And The Mom Of the Year Award Goes To…

…NOT ME!

Remember doing yarn dolls in school, or with your grandma as a kid? I can’t be the only one who thought these were easy and fun right? Well with that mentality I decided to introduce this craft to my daughter. She is 5. She is always wanting to do art projects and do anything that requires scissors or glue, so I thought this would be fun.

After doing all the work myself (she wasn’t about to wrap the yarn around a book 100 times). She said, and I quote “Let’s pretend I can’t count that high and you do it ok?” See the smarts I have to deal with? The result was what I expected…

…her reaction, WAS NOT! She hated it, she found it creepy and weird. She didn’t want to hold it for the pictures and then began to criticize all the things wrong with it and telling me what needed to be added to it before she would even consider keeping it.

So much for that. #momfail

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

