a morning by the bay

We decided last minute Saturday morning to drive into San Francisco to do a little early birthday celebrating. It’s my birthday. I make everyone celebrate for at least a week. I may be just a little selfish. 

For breakfast we went to the wonderfully delicious restaurant The Grove in the financial district. It was my first time and it was the relaxed and urban vibe I love. My husband got major brownie points for knowing that. I ordered eggs benedict for the first time and I am a major fan. That Hollandaise sauce is still dancing in my dreams.

I highly recommend trying out this spot. And fortunately they have multiple locations around the city.

After walking around and enjoying the sites and beautiful weather we decided to venture over to Mr. Holmes Bakehouse (yeah I know, I know, we did just eat a huge breakfast). It is worth the hype!  Just make sure if you go-get there early for the best selection.

Until next time EssEff.

Here is to turning 27

Leave a Reply

